Aktuelle Sprache: English

A+ A
Logo TELC Logo ISO 9001 Logo AZAV

AWO SPI

General Information

The AWO SPI (Institute for Social Pedagogic) Soziale Stadt und Land Entwicklung follows the aims of the German workers’ welfare association. By doing so, it is trying to shape and develop a society in which every human being is able to deploy oneself, but always regarding the responsibility for our society. At the same time, the AWO SPI gGmbH is orientating itself on the living environment of the citizens and in its social welfare it is especially helping people to help themselves.

Main function of the AWO SPI gGmbh is the active participation in solving social problems (relating to the district) in a national and international context. Another task is the advancement of theory and practice of social work and the training and advancement of practitioners. Furthermore, the AWO SPI gGmbH promotes the international understanding and democracy in our society.

The AWO SPI gGmbH is a non-profit making, acknowledged, operational company which is a carrier of an own practical experience according to the contract of association. Neither from proprietors, nor from other public or private sides does the AWO SPI gGmbH get institutional promotion. All of the company’s charges have to be covered by its earnings (reimbursement of expense, grants, fee agreements, effort agreements and donation)

Founded in 2000 in Magdeburg, the AWO SPI gGmbh is a corporative actor of the AWO Landesverband Sachsen-Anhalt e. V..

image_pdf
AWO Bundesverband

Aktuelle Sprache: Deutsch

A+ A
Logo TELC Logo ISO 9001 Logo AZAV

AWO SPI

Informationen im Überblick!

Die AWO SPI (Sozialpädagogisches Institut) Soziale Stadt und Land Entwicklungsgesellschaft mbH verfolgt die Ziele der Arbeiterwohlfahrt und soll mit dazu beitragen, eine Gesellschaft zu entwickeln, in der sich jeder Mensch in Verantwortung für sich und das Gemeinwesen frei entfalten kann. Dabei orientiert sich die AWO SPI gGmbH vornehmlich an den Lebenswelten der Bürgerinnen und Bürger und und fördert im Rahmen ihrer sozialen Arbeit besonders die Hilfe zur Selbsthilfe.

Aufgaben der AWO SPI gGmbH sind im nationalen und internationalen Rahmen die aktive Teilnahme an der Lösung sozialer (quartiersbezogener) Probleme, die Weiterentwicklung von Theorie und Praxis der sozialen Arbeit und die Ausbildung und Weiterbildung von Praktikerinnen und Praktikern der sozialen Arbeit und darüber hinaus die Förderung der Völkerverständigung und der Demokratie in unserer Gesellschaft.

Die AWO SPI gGmbH ist eine als gemeinnützig anerkannte operative Gesellschaft und Träger eigener Praxis nach Maßgabe des Gesellschaftervertrages. Die AWO SPI gGmbH erhält weder von seinen Gesellschaftern, noch von anderer öffentlicher oder privater Seite eine institutionelle Förderung. Alle Aufwendungen der Gesellschaft müssen aus den Erträgen (Aufwendungsersatz, Zuwendungen, Honorar- und Leistungsvereinbarungen sowie Spenden) gedeckt werden.

Die AWO SPI gGmbH wurde im Jahr 2000 in Magdeburg gegründet und ist korporatives Mitglied der AWO Landesverband Sachsen-Anhalt e.V..

image_pdf
AWO Bundesverband